Codice Ovvio

«Visual cantata» for singers, actors, amplified ensemble and electronics, on texts, projects and drawings by Bruno Munari (2005)

Libretto: Francesco Antonioni, after Bruno Munari
Duration: 40 min.
Instrumentation: 3 Female Voices. 1 Speaker. 3 Actors
Fl. (also Piccolo and Alto Fl.) 2Cl. (also 2 B.Cl., Cl.p., A.Sax) / Guitar (also Mand.) / 2 Keyboards (Piano, El. Piano, Sampler) / Vn. Vla. Vc. Cb.
Commission: Ensemble Modern, Frankfurt.
Publisher: Rai Com 

World Premiere: 14 Jan 2006.
Frankfurt (DE), Schauspielhaus.
Singers and actors of the Frankfurt Shauspielhaus.
Ensemble Modern. Sian Edwards, conductor,
Heiner Goebbels, stage supervision

Broadcasts: Hessischer Rundfunk (Germany). RAI Radio 3 (IT)